History Short Question MCQ Part -5 PDF

History Short Question MCQ Part -5 PDF

Welcome to Digital Odisha, in this post we share some history mcq quiz question which help to your all odisha competitive exam.

History Important Quiz 

201. Who was the president of the Congress at the time of India’s independence?

(A) Jawaharlal Nehru
(B) G. B. Aphrodisiac
(C) Mahatma Gandhi
(D) None of these
Ans- B

202. Who demarcated between India and Pakistan?

(A) Mahatma Gandhi
(B) Sir Cyril Radcliffe
(C) Lawrence
(D) None of these
Ans- B

203. Which year was separated from Orissa Bihar?

(A) in 1935
(B) in 1930
(C) in 1940
(D) in 1955
Ans- B

204. Who belonged to the Saddler Commission?

(A) justice
(B) Education
(C) Police administration
(D) Revenue Administration
Ans- B

205. Which of the following had first applied censorship to press?

(A) Jan Adams
(B) Dalhousie
(C) Wellesley
(D) Hastings
Ans- C

206. Whose particular emphasis was placed on the development of the Hunter Commission report?

(A) Primary education
(B) Higher education
(C) Girl education
(D) None of these
Ans- A

207. Who said, ‘The blow on my back will prove a wedge in the coffin of the British Empire’?

(A) Bhagat Singh
(B) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(C) Chandrasekhar Azad
(D) Lala Lajpat Rai
Ans- D

208. Who had a direct connection with the Poona Pact of 1932?

(A) Indian farming class
(B) Indian women
(C) Indian working class
(D) Indian Dalit class
Ans- D

209. Who organized the famous Chitgaon Arsenal Joint?

(A) J. M. Sengupta
(B) Batukeshwar Dutt
(C) Sun Sen
(D) Lakshmi Sehgal
Ans- C

210. JayPrakash Narayan was associated with which party?

(A) Kisan Sabha
(B) Communist Party
(C) Justice Party
(D) Socialist Party
Ans- D

211. Who headed the interim cabinet formed in 1946?

(A) Vallabh Bhai Patel
(B) C. Rajagopalachari
(C) Jawaharlal Nehru
(D) Rajendra Prasad

212. Which of the following started a newspaper called ‘Somprakash’?

(A) Ram Mohan Roy
(B) Surendra Nath Banerjee
(C) Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar
(D) Dayanand Saraswati
Ans- C

213. Which of the following Congress leaders was totally in favor of a Cabinet Mission Plan?

(A) Jawaharlal Nehru
(B) Mahatma Gandhi
(C) Sardar Patel
(D) None of these
Ans- C

214. Was the editor of ‘Swadesh Vahini’?

(A) C. N. Mudaliar
(B) C. R. Reddy
(C) of Ramkrishna Pillai
(D) None of these
Ans- C

215. Who canceled the Vernacular Press Act of 1878?

(A) Lord Minto
(B) Lord Lytton
(C) Lord Curzon
(D) Lord Ripon
Ans- D

216. What is the national ephemeris of India based on?

(A) Sakkavat
(B) Vikram Samvat
(C) Kali Svat
(D) None of these
Ans- A

217. Who started the Bhoodan movement?

(A) Mahatma Gandhi
(B) Ram Manohar Lohia
(C) Vinoba Bhave
(D) Jaiprakash Narayan
Ans- C

218. Who was the Indian ruler known as Lakh Baksh?

(A) Akbar
(B) Qutubuddin Aibak
(C) Babar
(D) None of these
Ans- B

219. Who was the founder of the slave dynasty in India?

(A) Kaikubad
(B) Comfortable
(C) Qutubuddin Aibak
(D) None of these
Ans- c

220. Which of the following was the first Tughlaq Sultan of Delhi?

(A) Ghiasuddin Tughluq
(B) Firuz Tughlaq
(C) Malik Tuolak
(D) None of these
Ans- A

221. Who established the Hindu Dynasty of Punjab?

(A) Kallar
(B) Mahipal
(C) Vasumitra
(D) Jaipal
Ans- A

222. Alberuni was the historian during whose reign?

(A) Balban
(B) Muhammad-bin-Tughlaq
(C) Akbar
(D) Mahmood Ghajnavi
Ans- D

223. Who introduced the market rules / price control system in Indian history?

(A) Firuz Shah Tughlaq
(B) Sher Shah Suri
(C) Alauddin Khalji
(D) None of these
Ans- C

224. What Sultan resisted the interference of Ulema in state relations?

(A) Balban
(B) Alauddin Khalji
(C) Firoz Shah Tughlaq
(D) None of these
Ans- B

225. The last attack of Muhammad Ghori against whom?

(A) Punjab’s Khokhar
(B) Gajwani
(C) Karamathi
(D) Solanki
Ans- A

226. Taimur Lang attacked India during whose reign?

(A) Sher Shah Suri
(B) Nasiruddin Mehmood Tughlaq
(C) Alauddin Khalji
(D) None of these
Ans- B

227. Amir Khusro plays the pioneer in whose development?

(A) Duration
(B) Vertical quote
(C) Bhojpuri
(D) Brajab
Ans- B

228. In India, did the practice of polo games?

(A) The Mughals
(B) The Greeks
(C) The Mughals
(D) Turkey
Ans- D

229. Which of the following musical instruments is considered to be the best mix of Hindu-Muslim songs?

(A) harp
(B) Drum
(C) Sarangi
(D) Sitar
Ans- D

230. Who were the teachers of Kabir?

(A) Namdev
(B) Vallabhacharya
(C) Ramanand
(D) Ramanuja
Ans- C

231. Where was the birth of Saint Kabir?

(A) Delhi
(B) Hyderabad
(C) Mathura
(D) Maghar
Ans- D

232. The devotee Tukaram was contemporary of which Mughal emperor?

(A) Akbar
(B) Jahangir
(C) Aurangzeb
(D) Babar
Ans- B

233. Who was the exponent of the theory of monism?

(A) Ramanuja
(B) Madhvacharya
(C) Vivekananda
(D) Shankaracharya

234. Which saint did the dance and the songs to make God the medium for them?

(A) Shankar Dev
(B) wisdom god
(C) Chandi Das
(D) Chaitanya Mahaprabhu
Ans- B

235. What title did the British government give to Mahatma Gandhi and which he had back in non-cooperation movement?

(A) Hind Kesari
(B) Rai Bahadur
(C) The Right Honorable
(D) Kaiser-e-Hind
Ans- D

Also Read Here History Important Gk part-3 

236. Who designed the national flag of India?

(A) Annie Besant
(B) Sarojini Naidu
(C) Madam Gokhaji Kama
(D) None of these
Ans- C

237. Vinoba Bhave was chosen as the first Satyagrahi in the individual satyagraha, who was the second Satyagrahi?

(A) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(B) Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru
(C) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
(D) None of these
Ans- B

238. What year was canceled by Lord Hardinge of Bengal?

(A) 1905 AD
(B) in 1907 AD
(C) in 1911 AD
(D) in 1912 AD
Ans- C

239. Which lawyer did Arvind Ghosh defend Alipore bombardment?

(A) b. C. Pal
(B) C. R. Slave
(C) Bhulabhai Desai
(D) Motilal Nehru
Ans- B

240. Who was the first president of the Muslim League?

(A) Aga Khan
(B) Hassan Khan
(C) Hameed Khan
(D) None of these
Ans- A

241. Was the establishment of an anti-British organization named ‘Abhinav Bharat’?

(A) V. D. Savarkar
(B) C. R. Das
(C) Sardar Bhagat Singh
(D) R. G. Bhandkar
Ans- A

242. Who called Mohammed Ali Jinnah “Messenger of Hindu-Muslim unity”?

(A) Sarojini Naidu
(B) Princess Amrit Kaur
(C) Sardar Bhagat Singh
(D) Annie Besant
Ans- A

243. After the split of Surat, whom did the Congress come in?

(A) Hot crew
(B) soft parties
(C) of the militants
(D) None of these
Ans- B

244. ‘Political Freedom is the Oxygen of a Nation’ Who is this statement?

(A) Motilal Nehru
(B) Arvind Ghosh
(C) Mahatma Gandhi
(D) Vyomesh Chandra Banerjee
Ans- B

245. When was the establishment of the Ghadar Party?

(A) in 1907
(B) in 1913
(C) in 1917
(D) in 1929
Ans- B

246. Who established the All India Muslim League?

(A) Sayyed Ahmed Khan
(B) Nawab Salimullah Khan
(C) Mohammed Iqbal
(D) None of these
Ans- B

247. Which Indian movement’s top song ‘Vande Mataram’ is made?

(A) Swadeshi Movement
(B) Non-Cooperation Movement
(C) Champaran
(D) None of these
Ans- A

248. Which of the following is known as ‘Father of Unrest’?

(A) Mahatma Gandhi
(B) Dada Bhai Naoroji
(C) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(D) A. O Hume
Ans- C

249. Who became the president of ‘Lal-Baal-Pal’ Triad of the Indian National Congress?

(A) Bipin Chandra Pal
(B) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(C) Lala Lajpat Rai
(D) None of these
Ans- C

250. What was the port city of Indus Civilization?

(A) Lothal
(B) Kalibangan
(C) Ropar
(D) None of these
Ans- A

Join Our Telegram Channel Click Here
Subscribe To Our Youtube Channel Click Here

Leave a Reply